About
SFDC

It takes a true visionary to imagine a premier home furnishings complex emerging out of an old industrial section of San Francisco. The late Henry Adams was such an individual -- a man who possessed the pioneering spirit to create the San Francisco Design Center that continues to be the heart of the Design District.

About
SFDC

Our Story & Heritage

San Francisco Design Center (SFDC) is the West’s best destination for fine home furnishings and accessories. SFDC is free and open to the public for browsing Monday through Friday, 9am to 5pm. Sitting at the heart of the San Francisco’s Design District (known as Showplace Square), the SFDC is comprised of two buildings: the Showplace and Galleria. Together they house over 100 beautifully curated showrooms representing over 2,000 manufacturers whose product lines are sourced locally and internationally. This is your resource to discover the very best in traditional and contemporary furniture, fabrics, lighting, kitchen and bath, antiques, art, rugs and flooring, cabinetry, and ceramic tile.

While every showroom sets their own purchasing policies, generally, purchases are made through a design professional or buying service. Consumers that are interested in purchasing products from showrooms can contact any one of these buying services located at SFDC – Access Décor, Just Buy, and Georgina Rice & Co.

SFDC is a member of Design Centers International, the Decorative Furnishings Council, and the Sustainable Furnishings Council.

Hours, Location, and Operation.

Hours:

Monday – Friday 9am – 5pm
View Holiday Schedule 2020

Address:

Galleria building: 101 Henry Adams St
Showplace building: 2 Henry Adams St

Parking Information:

Parking is available across from the Galleria Building at 101 Henry Adams Street, on streets, and in several lots throughout the design district.

Dining

Adams 74

Under the direction of Lucas Schoemaker, President and Executive Chef of McCalls Catering & Events, Adams 74 offers delicious comfort food that will nourish your soul. All menu items feature fresh, seasonal, and locally-produced ingredients.

Open Monday – Friday

Hours are Monday 11:00 AM – 3:30 PM

Home Dinner Delivery and Catering Available through MCmarket: https://mccallsmarket.com/
Tel: 415-525-3525
https://bit.ly/3n9Sjq4

More

Leadership

MAIN CONTACTS

San Francisco Design Center Executive Office Two Henry Adams Street, Suite 2M-33 , San Francisco, CA 94103
Telephone: (415) 490-5800
Email address: info@sfdesigncenter.com

SFDC Chairman/Principal

Bill R. Poland

SFDC CEO/Principal

Tim Treadway | timtreadway@sfdesigncenter.com

President

Martha S. Thompson | mthompson@sfdesigncenter.com

SFDC Operations, Senior VP

Barry Campbell | bcampbell@sfdesigncenter.com

Co-Director of Operations

Marianne Buscemi | mbuscemi@sfdesigncenter.com

Co-Director of Operations

Mike Pierce | mpierce@sfdesigncenter.com

SFDC Director of Finance

Gin Louie | glouie@sfdesigncenter.com

SFDC showroom relations department - leasing & marketing
Director of Lease Administration

Violet Carson | vcarson@sfdesigncenter.com

Vice President of Marketing

Rhonda Hirata | rhirata@sfdesigncenter.com

Media
Landmarking

media@sfdesigncenter.com

SFDC special events department
Director of Special Events

Julia Wagner | jwagner@sfdesigncenter.com | 415-490-5816

Director of Administration

Arlex Dalmacio | adalmacio@sfdesigncenter.com

Advertising
Henry Ad Sales

Rhonda Hirata | rhirata@sfdesigncenter.com

Membership

Beth W. Roseberry | bethr@sfdesigncenter.com